To Mothers.


We have always taken our moms for granted at a point if not always until we have our own kids and feel the endless challenges and sleepless nights they faced while we were toddlers. I  am experiencing a little of this motherhood now, and I keep thinking so this is what they went through, it must have been very rough for them, keeping up with us, from birth to sitting, crawling, standing, and finally walking, (smiling),breaking things everywhere in the house, I can’t help but imagine what joy some mothers would feel for being able to provide for their families and the pains some mothers will feel because they could not provide for their families, hmm, do I even need to talk of the single mothers, kudos to you, you are doing this all alone. Not all mothers could afford the services of a nanny, you know what this means, the caring mother gets tired all the time, of course she cannot neglect her duties, These mothers are superhuman.

who says women are weak? This statement should have no place in our vocabulary anymore. To me women are the most precious, delicate and strongest being in the universe.

I have experienced motherhood for the past one week and still counting though. I really feel so challenged and I thought, OMG, I cannot wait to get over with this, I have prayed for the strength to pull through it. Ridiculous, isn’t it? I have not even started, what happens when I have my family, kids to bring up with caring and affection, I wonder how I will cope, all fingers cross, I am sure I will do just fine.

I have two kids on my watch and it has been very tasking, I am not only complaining about this but also sharing the feeling of great pressure and happiness that comes with it.

What could be more appealing than looking at the kids ever innocent faces and their smiles, one of my happiest moments with my nieces is when am using the chicco product on the little one and I perceive the yummy smell from the products, I just keeping holding and hugging her because she smells so nice and this reminds me of how much I would love to be a mother some time soon.

I have met some friends who are not on speaking terms with their mothers, no judgement guys, but no matter what she has done wrong, you have to forgive her, after all, she brought you into this world. You never know what kind of choices she was faced with when she conceived you, having you or aborting you, but here you are now, and you hate her.Consider this, she must have went through hell and does not deserve your cold face.

Agreed some mothers are a shame to motherhood, but then, we don’t understand what must have prompted their negative behaviours, you know what you should do, take up the challenge and be her mother instead, she needs your help, get her the help you can and she will thank you later.

For the loving mothers who did not deviate from their duties, ‘job well done’ for the sacrifices you have made .We are so proud of you.

Thank you MUM.

I   you so big.

Bravo!!!

5 Comments

  1. Olivier

    Good post 😉

    Listen to 2pac – Dear Mama. It has some deep lyrics about motherhood 😉

    Take care

    • Thanks Olivier, How are you. I will listen to it.

      Your my regular reader ‘wink’, thanks for reading and for your comments.
      Hope you enjoyed it? See you here on next post.

      Ciao!.

  2. I do accept as true with all the ideas you’ve introduced on your post. They are very convincing and will certainly work. Nonetheless, the posts are too short for beginners. May you please lengthen them a little from next time? Thank you for the post.

    • Thank you for reading my post and leaving a comment, it means a lot to me.

      Thanks for your advise as well, I will write in details on my other posts and also review and edit the older ones, please feel free to share on this blog your ideas on any of the post.

      Keep reading please.I look forward to your visiting again.

      KInd Regards.

  3. Hello, am glad I just got a new reader, means a lot to me.I don’t quite understand your question.

Leave a Reply

Smitten with Him

grown-up stuff happens here sometimes

An Evil Nymph's Blog

I Think WAY Too Much!

Landre Photography

www.landrephoto.com

Guitarist India

Kapil Srivastava - One of the Best Guitar Players & Top Authors

The Chaotic Soul

- Unleashing the Writer Within

Rantings of an Amateur Chef

Food...cooking...eating....tools - What works, and what doesn't!

akimynation

lend me your eyes, I can change what you see.

Keira Lennox

real-life beauty & style.

Anonymous® Radio Show

The Internet's Premier LIVE Programme™

Be The Change...

even if you've to be against the world to help someone!

talinorfali

Don't ever change yourself to impress someone, cause they should be impressed that you don't change to please others -- When you are going through something hard and wonder where God is, always remember that the teacher is always quiet during a test --- Unknown

Modern News

Publish Your Content With Cutting Edge Style

Fictions

A. S. J. Ellis

Live, Nerd, Repeat

Making life better through the perfect application of humor and nerdery

Lyrics and Chocolate

Life, art, bad cooking and all things boring or not

ravingmadscientists

Loony, cynical science chicks ranting & raving about life & entertainment

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

