THINGS THAT WE DO THAT ARE BAD


  • Pretend that I’m listening when am not- am fond of deceiving people this way both my friend sand strangers. Many people are guilty of this. The questions is why do we keep doing this, simple- if you don’t do this, you loose friends and probably your family or anyone you’re close too or in love with. It is not lie, that some wives do this to their husbands, girls to boyfriends, among friends. Come to think of it, we must be doing this to keep the love between us otherwise; we would hurt others and hurt ourselves. But you could work on this and be a good listener. Never say tell when you’re not listening, it’s better to pretend you are.
  • Laughing when a joke is not funny_ how do I make my boyfriend happy when he tries to be humorous and I don’t laugh. So I have to pretend the joke is funny, I am not a bad person but have you realized that to make someone happy, you have to lie at times. This does not stop me from telling people that their jokes suck. It depends on my relationship with this person. In my workplace, at times the pressure of work would be too much that, when a top management staff makes a joke, I would smile and even say that is funny. The irony is this ‘funny’ word means not funny; I wish He could just let me be, or I will squeeze my face to take away that fake laugh I just made. When you don’t laugh, people would think you are too tight, that you have no good social life or you will describe in a bad way. I do this also to impress people especially guys to make the conversation fun.
  • Fashion and Style- this has made a lot of girls have wardrope malfunction. Janet Jackson and Justin at the USA superbowl, the shame was terrible. I dress up at times in the name of fashion that I feel uncomfortable, or cant breath well in my barfs and you end up not smiling to people or say hello to them, and we forget that ‘Fashion is not complete without s SMILE’. The funny things is, I see some girls dress up so lovely and they can’t work, Who is making fool of herself, you or the guys that was suppose to admire you. People learn to dress up smartly and sexy but don’t be guilty of overdressing. Or someone having on a beautiful tank-top in a winter, wow- there is a sickness called pneumonia. Be wise in making a choice of clothe to wear.
Jackson and Justin Timberlake at the Super Bow...

Image via Wikipedia

  • Being Scared to say the truth- ‘you a coward’ this humiliating words comes or rings in your hear all the time you fail to tell a truth. Some people are bold and some are not. Truth if said could jeopardize many things; your future, relationships or whatever benefits that would have come with concealing the truth. But this is a way of life for some people to deceive other. You are better of if you are scared of the truth to protect someone, or make a relations work. 90% of how I live, I have always told the truth, I usually prefer to know the truth even if I will get hurt; this makes me value the truthfulness. When a relationship goes sour, the guy is not more into you, he says – Am sorry but you are too good for me, I don’t deserve you, you deserve more than me. He wont come clean to say, he doesn’t love you anymore or that he met someone else, all these in order not to hurt your feelings.

Leave a Reply

Smitten with Him

grown-up stuff happens here sometimes

An Evil Nymph's Blog

I Think WAY Too Much!

Landre Photography

www.landrephoto.com

Guitarist India

Kapil Srivastava - One of the Best Guitar Players & Top Authors

The Chaotic Soul

- Unleashing the Writer Within

Rantings of an Amateur Chef

Food...cooking...eating....tools - What works, and what doesn't!

akimynation

lend me your eyes, I can change what you see.

Keira Lennox

real-life beauty & style.

Anonymous® Radio Show

The Internet's Premier LIVE Programme™

Be The Change...

even if you've to be against the world to help someone!

talinorfali

Don't ever change yourself to impress someone, cause they should be impressed that you don't change to please others -- When you are going through something hard and wonder where God is, always remember that the teacher is always quiet during a test --- Unknown

Modern News

Publish Your Content With Cutting Edge Style

Fictions

A. S. J. Ellis

Live, Nerd, Repeat

Making life better through the perfect application of humor and nerdery

Lyrics and Chocolate

Life, art, bad cooking and all things boring or not

ravingmadscientists

Loony, cynical science chicks ranting & raving about life & entertainment

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

