Dealing with multiple emotions


I have been overwhelmed with work lately, I had not time to write, each time I have ideas in my head, and I simply create a getaway from all the troubles and think about my characters. I got lazy about writing after sometime but I knew I would eventually pick up my laptop and write. So I have no idea of what to write right now, then I got caught in some emotional stuffs, and thought, the girl with multiple emotions.

Dealing with several feelings doesn’t exactly tell you who you are but it sets you up until you lose your person, the idea of who you really are eludes you, and you keep thinking of what should you should do next, how did you get yourself to this point, which is the right way for you,

You get confused with so many feelings that burn inside you and at the end, you can’t make a decision, such is the world of so many people.

Vulnerability is a temporary disease if you ask me, you should pray not to get caught up in this state, because most times, you do things that you are ashamed of or you never want to remember again.

I remember sometimes when I had issues with my ex-boyfriend, within the same time frame, I was involved with another guy, and this was due to my vulnerability, ordinarily, I would near the new guy. I hated myself afterwards, and I asked myself ‘gee what was I thinking’ and I have always regretted ever being with him, it was disgusting.

There are so many things I don’t want to talk about, but I just want you to know that we all have multiple emotions even if you deny it. I have heard so many guys ask, ‘do you have mood swings?’ The truth is, who doesn’t, of course many times, I will say no, but that is a lie.

The earlier you accept that you do experience mood swings the better for you baby.

Mood swing is not limited to women, but extends to men of all ages and this could be due to different factors.

The only bad thing about mood swings is when you tend to wallow in it, and feel self-pity, and use that medium as your wonderland. The mood swing for me should be a state where you feel sorry, even though frustrated or dejected, you should reflect in it and see how you could make changes to what is it that puts you there in the first place.

I will write more on this but if you got some mood swing situations, you could share with the readers.

2 Comments

  1. I have mood swings a lot especially because I’m a teen and these can result from many things: frustration in love, too much school work, not enough time to write… etc…
    Great post and thanks for sharing!

  2. Ify

    Thank you for your comment. Mood swing is a normal phenomenon in human. It arises due to stress of mind n body, and it cuts across all ages, and both opposite sex.

    Thanks for reading.

    Cheers!

Leave a Reply

Smitten with Him

grown-up stuff happens here sometimes

An Evil Nymph's Blog

I Think WAY Too Much!

Landre Photography

www.landrephoto.com

Guitarist India

Kapil Srivastava - One of the Best Guitar Players & Top Authors

The Chaotic Soul

- Unleashing the Writer Within

Rantings of an Amateur Chef

Food...cooking...eating....tools - What works, and what doesn't!

akimynation

lend me your eyes, I can change what you see.

Keira Lennox

real-life beauty & style.

Anonymous® Radio Show

The Internet's Premier LIVE Programme™

Be The Change...

even if you've to be against the world to help someone!

talinorfali

Don't ever change yourself to impress someone, cause they should be impressed that you don't change to please others -- When you are going through something hard and wonder where God is, always remember that the teacher is always quiet during a test --- Unknown

Modern News

Publish Your Content With Cutting Edge Style

Fictions

A. S. J. Ellis

Live, Nerd, Repeat

Making life better through the perfect application of humor and nerdery

Lyrics and Chocolate

Life, art, bad cooking and all things boring or not

ravingmadscientists

Loony, cynical science chicks ranting & raving about life & entertainment

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

